How do you break through?

If everything’s against you.

Work twice as hard.

Still can’t bust down the wall.

A fake out to the left.

Take a shot from the three point line.

My last name doesn’t start with an H.

So I miss every time.

Just when I think.

My luck has finally turned around.

I get clocked in the face.

Ridiculed and shoved all the way back down.

Run around in a circle,stuck in a loop.

Reached the age where time seems to be speeding up.

May as well throw up a white flag.

I’ll be forgotten soon.

Leave a Reply

