This is kind of a satirical love song.

You’re always with your lemon stand.
I’m always with my crew.
Oh so many times I’ve passed.
Just to catch a glimpse of you.
Everyday is the same now.
I just don’t know what to do.
Shave my head.
Shave my head, stand in the light.
Get a good look at my fruit.

I don’t know you, but I want to.

I’ll grab your hand.
If you turn to run back.
Tell me all your dreams and hopes.
We’ll find out where they live.
Beautiful I’m sure you’ve been told.
But I’ll say it anyway.

I don’t know you, but I want to.

You’re always with your lemon stand.
I’m always with my crew.
Oh how many times I’ve passed.
To sneak a peek of you.
Everydays the same now.
I don’t know what to do.
Shave my head, beg on my knees.
Get a good taste of your fruit.

4 thoughts on “Lemons – poem/song

    1. I’m glad you liked it!

      I’ve had this song completed for a number of years now. Whenever I try recording, I can never get the right sound. The three verses are kind of quiet, while the chorus bits are heavier.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

